Baby it’s cold outside

Weight this morning:  130.6
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Well, a cold front has officially hit the south, so I was in need of something warm today!  While working at home, I put my Keurig to use and made a cup of chai tea latte.Aaaand about halfway through drinking it, I spilled the rest–DOH!  Such an eeeediot!  Haha, oh well, only half the cals.  Later this evening, I whipped up a batch of an EASY vegetarian chili, also from Roni’s website GreenLiteBites.  As I’ve mentioned before, I don’t generally cook, but I CAN mix canned stuff together and warm it up, so this one was a winner for me!  That’s right, no chopping necessary.  I packaged it away into 8 portions (3 for Weds-Fri and 5 for next week.  Yes, I’m out of town again this weekend).  I’ll let you know how it tastes tomorrow!

The food i 8 today is pretty consistent with yesterday, so here it is:

  • broccoli, carrots, and 2TBSP hummus
  • red delicious apple + 2TBSP almond butter
  • 1/2 Keurig cup of chai tea latte (whoopsie!)
  • Quaker puffed wheat cereal, almond milk, sliced banana
  • English muffin pizzas (recipe here)
  • slice of leftover Marco’s Pizza
  • pumpkin muffin (recipe here, teehehe)

I made it to the gym for my normal Tuesday Body Attack in the AM (415 cals burned) and Zumba in the PM (350 cals burned).  Total food calories ended up looking like this:

Leave a Reply

