baking and mini binge

Weight this morning:  131.2
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack + Body Pump (715 cals burned)

This morning I wasn’t feeling hungry.  I was actually feeling a little full from last night, so I skipped out on my pre-workout Ezekiel bread.  Boy was I regretting that decision halfway through my workout!  I was starving!  Should’ve eaten something…

Post-workout protein smoothie:

20130202_shake

The rest of the afternoon was a major cleaning frenzy in our apartment, while whipping up a couple dishes in the kitchen.  Post-cleaning we were STARVING, so we headed to a burrito place for some lunch.  I had a bean “taco salad”, and even though I knew I shouldn’t have, I ate about half of the salad shell.  At LEAST it was “whole wheat” (um and most likely fried, whoops!)

20130202_salad

Tonight we went to our friends’ place to see their month-old baby!  We brought over some Publix subs, and I made this “cucumber salad” side dish, which I wasn’t totally fond of, so no use in sharing.

I also attempted a yummy-looking dessert from a blog I follow, Miss Chris Creations.  The title of the post where I got the idea from is called, “cookies, oreos, brownies, oh my!“.  I mean, how can you go wrong with that combo??

20130202_brownies

I had one of these puppies fresh out of the oven, and oh…my…goodness.  I think I died and went to heaven.  I’m a MAJOR cookie lover, so this was the perfect treat for me.  Thanks, Miss Chris!

Ok, so my baking adventure involved:  (1) double-stuff oreos, (2) brownies, and (3) cookie dough.  I started out with a couple nibbles of chocolate chip cookie dough.  Then I licked a hefty amount of leftover brownie batter.  Then, since I had some leftover, I made some cupcake brownies and extra cookies.  I had some more of each of those, too.  Then of course I had one of the brownie/oreo/cookie treats.  So, I’d say I packed in 500+ calories just while baking today!  All I have to say after that baking experience is…can we say “dessert for dinner”?!   Ugggh…I don’t know what happened!  It was just too tempting having it all in front of me, and after one nibble, I wanted more more MORE!  So, I overdid it today and learned that I can’t bake while trying to drop pounds.  At least not yet.  I need to kick this sugar addiction first.

And that’s where to food ended today, sadly.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • black bean “taco salad”, including lettuce, tomato, onion, black beans, salsa, and guacamole
  • TOO MUCH DESSERT :(

20130202

3 responses

Leave a Reply

