UP?! after day 1 of good eating!

Weight this morning: 133.8
Goal weight: 125
Height:  5’6″

Welp, after day 1 of eating like a nutritional champ, I excitedly hopped on the scale this morning to find out…I was UP.  Granted, it’s only .2 lbs, and I knooooow stepping on the scale daily is borderline insane because our bodies fluctuate so much on a day-to-day basis depending on water intake, time of the month, and bowel movements, etc., but STILL!

Ok, I’m over it.

Moving on to the food i 8 today:

  1. 20 grapes
  2. 1/2 can of Campbell’s tomato soup
  3. 1/2 a sliced green bell pepper and 2TBSP hummus
  4. healthy garden salad (big shout out to Allrecipes.com!!)
  5. cheese quesadilla on whole wheat tortilla w/2TBSP salsa
  6. 1/3C quick cooking oats, 2 TBSP natural, fresh ground almond butter (obsessed!), 1 TBSP cinnamon

As far as exercise for today, I did a morning Body Attack class (430 cals burned) and an evening Zumba class (345 cals burned) to get my dance on!  Day 2 and still staying within my calorie limits (see below).  Oh, and MyFitnessPal tells me I should be eating 1200 calories per day to lose one pound per week to get to my goal weight of 125 lbs.  Many days I eat juuuust under 1200 calories, but trust me, I am not starving myself!!  Many of the foods I eat (esp. when eating out) require a rough estimation of calories.  So, to compensate for that, sometimes I’ll give myself a little wiggle room and eat just under 1200 cals.  And maaaaaybe, just sometimes, I sneak a bite of almond butter when scooping it into my oatmeal, but I’m trying to cut that stuff out!  Okie, signing off on day #2.  Sweet dreams!

 

Leave a Reply

