Dinner Unknown

Weight this morning:  132.2
Goal Weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Gooood evening!  So I had a obligatory banquet of sorts to attend tonight, and although I knew in advance I would be getting a vegetarian meal since they gave me the option of requesting one in advance (score!), I had no clue what they would be serving me, or if dessert would be involved.  🙂  As such, when situations like this arise, I try to keep my food intake as light as possible prior to the event.  This way, I don’t feel as guilty indulging in that second dinner roll with butter or the fancy chocolate cake they *might* have.  Alright, so here’s what i 8:

  1. 20 green grapes
  2. 1/2 of a sliced green bell pepper + 2TBSP hummus
  3. the other 1/2 can of the Campbell’s tomato soup from Tuesday
  4. 1/4C cashews
  5. banquet time! –>started with a spinach salad w/fruit and feta cheese (delish! I didn’t add dressing OR take a dinner roll), some sort of veggie lasagna (I only ate half b/c it was SUPER rich and yummy, which means it was probably high cal), and dessert was a lemon cake of sorts with lemon icing topped with strawberries (I resisted the temptation to devour it all and just ate half)
  6. 1 serving of cheeze-its (I was still a little hungry when I got home, and so I just grabbed these…already portioned out in a baggie, no need to lose all self-control eating from the box!)

So, this dinner forced me to make some guesses on calorie count, but I think that, combined with the workout I put in today (Body Pump + a mix of treadmill, elliptical, stair stepper–> 600 cals burned), I’m well within my calorie allotment for the day!

OK, tomorrow is Friday and thus the start of the indulgence-temptation period (generally runs from 5pm Friday until sleep on Sunday), but I’m going to make a serious effort to stick to my plan…125lbs, here I come!

Leave a Reply

