Quick entry

Weight this morning:  130.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Hey there!  So I had a big presentation today for my “job”, and I get super stressed out before these things, and my nerves make me drop weight like crazy, which is why I’m down to 130.8 today from 132.2 yesterday.  I don’t expect the weight to stay here.  All I could eat before my presentation (because my stomach was in knots) was 1/2 a pumpkin cupcake one of my friends got me for good luck, and then after we celebrated at a happy hour and then I had some pizza later for dinner, so a LOT of guessing on calories today, but here’s how it all panned out:

  1. 1/2 a decent-sized pumpkin cupcake (wiped most of the frosting to the side)
  2. happy hour = 1 bud light draft, 1/2 of a 1/4 of a veggie quesadilla, a few chips and spinach dip, and some waffle fries smothered with cheese
  3. late dinner = diet coke (no cals here!) + 2 slices of pizza

I worked out before my presentation, too (470 cals burned), for an overall calorie picture of:

That’s all for today!  Be back tomorrow!

2 responses

    • Haha, I totally agree with your conclusions regarding my lack of food with nutritional value for this day. Good call! It was one of those super stressful (and then, super celebratory) days where nutrition was the furthest thing from my mind. I do agree fruits and veggies are essential in maintaining a healthy body and mind and try to incorporate them daily, but we all have “those days” where we fall off the wagon! Thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

