Indulgence!

Weight this morning:  131.4 (not on my home scale, but sounds maybe about right?)
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Alright, so today I’m out of town with some family, sort of celebrating my presentation from Friday.  So, I went to a fun vegetarian place for lunch that I’ve never been to before and had this salad:

It had arugula, some DELISH tempeh, cornbread croutons, tomatoes, onions, ranch, and a fried green tomato!  Sooo so good!  Other indulgences from today:

  • Gelato
  • Some sips of wine at a winery tour tasting
  • Went to a BBQ joint and got a side sampler –> mac & cheese, side salad (no dressing or croutons), mashed sweet potatoes, some french fries off of someone else’s plate
  • …and I’m thiiinking about getting some fro-yo at a place next door to where I’m blogging from right now!

So, I’m way over my calorie limit today, and I had to guess on the calorie count for a lot of the items below, but it’s ok.  It was a celebration of sorts.  Here’s the summary:

I did manage to get in a walk/jog that burned 300 cals, which is good, but tomorrow I need to tighten it back up!  Like I’ve said before, week days are so much easier for me than weekends!  Oh well, it’s been nice to indulge after a week of being good. 🙂

Back on track tomorrow!

One response

Leave a Reply

