Don’t judge me!

Weight this morning:  130.2
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Soooo I broke my dessert promise of no sweets until Friday night–whoops!  I had a dinner out tonight with a group of 5 friends and as we were finishing, one of my friends said, “Sooo…ice cream now?”  I was giving her a ride home since we live in the same apartment complex, so it was difficult for me to just tell her, “Nope, I’m out!”  In the end, it was just the two of us at the ice cream shop (a local joint), so I went ahead and got my obligatory “small” sized cup of ice cream.  Thankfully, I saved enough calories for the dinner portion of my day that I could eat the ice cream without feeling too guilty about my calories.  It may affect my weight in the morning since I ate so much this evening, but at least the overall calorie count wasn’t out of control.  I am disappointed in myself that I broke my no dessert til Friday rule, but it makes me realize that I need to work on social pressure-type situations.  It’s not the end of the world, but I can do better!  Alright, here’s what else i 8 today:

  1. black bean, cheddar cheese, and salsa burrito on whole wheat tortilla
  2. apple + 2 TBSP almond butter
  3. sushi dinner!  avocado roll and avocado peanut roll….yum!
  4. ice cream 😦

Oh, and I hit up the gym for a 20-min run (200 cals burned) and a Body Pump class (280 cals burned) this morning.  See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

