Buffet Bliss

Weight this morning: ??? (woke up in a hotel…without a scale)
Goal weight: 125
Height:  5’6″

Ok, so today we woke up, ate breakfast, showered, and then hit the road for roughly 6 hours.  We ate lunch and a couple snacks while on the road and then ate dinner at a Chinese BUFFET tonight.  Oye vey, buffets are tough for this calorie-countin gal!  I’ll try to recap everything I had (below), but I’m sad to say, I KNOW I’m over my calorie count again today.  😦

What i 8 today:

  • McDonald’s egg McMuffin sandwich (sans ham)
  • 6” Subway sandwich (no cheese) with veggies and mustard
  • ½ of a KIND bar
  • ½ of a Snickers ice cream bar
  • Teriyaki stir fry à broccoli, onions, mushrooms, zucchini
  • 2 pieces of veggie sushi
  • Veggie lo mein
  • Veggie fried rice
  • String beans
  • Peanut butter cookie
  • Some pineapple chunks
  • A sweet roll
  • A coconut macaroon
  • A fortune cookie

Ugggh, it was so tough to resist all the goodies on the buffet line!  Note to self:  AVOID buffets when trying to count calories!  Haha, I should have known this and put down my foot, but it was all too tempting.  Alright, wedding #2 is tomorrow night, so let’s see if I can exhibit some self-control for once this weekend!  😉

 

Leave a Reply

