Double-header wedding weekend begins!

Weight this morning: 129.8
Goal weight: 125
Height:  5’6′

Welp, today we hit the road to begin our double-wedding weekend.  This morning we drove roughly 6 hours to wedding #1.  Knowing we were going to be spending mucho time in the car, I stocked up on some snacks for the trip:

Unfortunately, within two hours of the trip, I ate this instead:

Later in the day we had Sonic for lunch + a wedding buffet for dinner + wedding cake + a candy buffet for favors.  Soooo yeah, I went WAY over my calorie allotment today.  Oh, and my only exercise for today was jogging around for roughly 20 minutes and then boogying on the dance floor for a couple hours with my family. 😉  Here’s all that i 8 today:

  • 2 McDonald’s hotcakes + some of the syrup for dipping
  • Sonic grilled cheese + a few tator tots
  • 4 twizzlers + 10 pretzels
  • a vodka + fresca drink
  • wedding buffet –> salad w/balsamic dressing, 2 rolls, mashed potatoes, asparagus, some bites of mac & cheese
  • maybe…four?…glasses of red wine
  • wedding cake!
  • wedding candy!

Honestly, the calorie count for today was totally out of control.  I’m going to have to call this a “cheat day”, even though I really hate to just throw in the towel and give up on calorie counts on any day.  Ok, all I can do is get back on track tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

