Take me home tonight!

Weight this morning: ??? (woke up in a hotel; no scale)
Goal weight: 125
Height:  5’6″

Today was the final day of our trip…NINE hours in the car to get back home.  I was a bit hungover this morning from wedding # 2 last night ;-), so I was craving something greasy this morning.  Later in our ride, we also found the cutest country buffet restaurant on some back roads.  This was the THIRD buffet of this weekend–craziness!  Ok, here’s what i 8:

  • value-sized onion rings from Burger King + diet coke
  • country buffet –> assortment of salads (pictured below), small portions of a broccoli casserole, squash casserole, mac & cheese, collared greens, peach cobbler, apple crisp, a bite of bread pudding that I wasn’t fond of, a slice of chocolate cake
  • frozen yogurt!

Ok, tomorrow I am back to my calorie-counting routine.  I had so much fun over this long weekend, enjoyed spending time with friends and family, and ate some really tasty food.  I was too scared to step on the scale this evening, but will do first thing in the morning and report back.  I hope I didn’t do too much damage with all the weekend indulgences!

Leave a Reply

