Taking the bad with the good

Weight this morning:  133.0
Low weight:  129.8 –> this is an important one to keep track of, too!
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

The bad:
I came back from my trip up to 133 lbs from 129.8 lbs, where I started on Friday.  What disappointment!  I worked so hard to break 130 lbs, and now I’m back up to 3 over!  I’m not sure what I was expecting, though, considering I just got home from 4 days of drinking, heavy eating (including 3 buffet trips), multiple desserts, and minimal exercise (save for shaking my tail feather on the dance floor at both weddings!).  We drove roughly 2000 miles over four days, so that means I did a lot of sitting on my butt and not a lot of calorie-burning!  So, I was quite disappointed to see this number on the scale this morning, and I really hope I can work to get back below 130 quickly.

The good:
I had an AMAZING vacation!  While I can’t say I’m 100% regret-free with my food choices (did I really need to try EVERY dessert at the country buffet??), I can say that I enjoyed every bit of food I ate.  I got back in the gym this morning and burned 490 cals doing Body Attack and went to Zumba this evening and burned 340 more cals.  It felt really good to work up a sweat again after 4 days off!  Last but not least, before starting this blog, I was used to returning from vacation, stepping on the scale, and seeing a number close to 140 lbs.  While I was sad to see the 133 lbs this morning, it was not nearly as sad as seeing 138 or 139.  So, I’m making progress here, one day at a time.

Ok, back to business…what i 8 today:

  • Early lunch @ a burger joint –> grilled veggie pita with feta cheese (only ate 1/2 the pita bread), 1/2 a side of fruit, some fries off another’s plate!
  • black bean, cheese, and salsa burrito in a whole wheat tortilla
  • apple + almond butter
  • fun-size snickers bar (from a wedding welcome bag I got this weekend–I couldn’t resist…yum!!)

Back at it tomorrow.  Sweet dreams!!

Leave a Reply

