Avocado, I can’t let you go!

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

I’m creeping back down to my low weight (and goal weight)–woo hoo!  I started this morning with another 6am workout (Body Pump, 300 cals burned) because I had an early meeting at work.  The rest of the day consisted of the following on the feeding front:

  • black bean, salsa, and avocado burrito on whole wheat tortilla (this is the LAST of a 10-pack of tortillas, haha, so I’m on to another whole wheat bread option after this!)
  • brownie (they had a work “thing” and I snagged one)
  • 1/4C dry roasted edamame
  • a few bites of a soft pretzel and melted cheese + some cracker jacks (went to a college women’s volleyball game and ate some of a friend’s snacks)
  • 6″ Publix veggie sub on whole wheat bread
  • a few bites of almond butter

So I’m a huuuuuge fan of avocado, but I’m always wary about how many darn calories the delicious fruit adds to my daily count!  I do read article after article touting the benefits of avocado, such as the fat being “good fat” and it helping to lower cholesterol, improve heart health, speed the metabolism, etc., etc., but sometimes seeing such a small amount of food add such a big number of calories can be… well… annoying!  Thus, I try to incorporate avocado sparingly, although I could probably eat an entire avocado every day and love every minute of it.  I usually check the bucket of hass avocados each time I’m at the grocery store, and if I happen to come across that perfectly shaped, perfectly “almost” ripe avocado (see below), then I’ll buy it.  And I’ll eat it.  And I’ll love it.

Alright, here’s how the calorie count looks today:

Leave a Reply

