My kinda baking!

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Happy FRIDAY!!!  Today I got in a morning (Body Attack-500 cals burned) and evening (Zumba-360 cals burned) workout to prepare for some major indulgences tomorrow (more on that later).  Here’s what i 8 today:

  • one serving of bean salad (see yesterday’s post for the deets)
  • dip chip carrots + hummus
  • Chili’s Texas cheese fries (had a work happy hour and nibbled on some fries)
  • 6″ Publix veggie sub
  • the rest of the Publix cake from last night
  • theeeeen I started baking and ate some cookie batter + some cookie…I couldn’t resist!

Here’s what the calorie count looks like:

So, tomorrow is a big eating day!  I am attending the ultimate college football game day tradition–all-day tailgating!  Well, we’re starting at 8am and ending at 3pm since the game starts at 3:30pm, but that’s close enough to all-day.  There will be plenty of grilling, beer drinking, cornhole-playing, pasta salad and dessert-eating!  I am going to try to be somewhat mindful and not overdo it, but it may end up being a “cheat day” since I have been good all week!  😉 My contribution to the tailgate is as follows:

That’s right–’tis the season for all things pumpkin!  These are pumpkin muffins and iced pumpkin cookies–woo hoo!  True to form, I will not be sharing with you my amazing, healthy, paleo, gluten-free, or low-fat recipe for these delicious treats on my blog (as I see most bloggers doing faithfully).  Instead, I will reveal to you my little secret…

…and let the judging begin!  Haha, yes I cheated and made these pumpkin goodies from a box/bag.  So shoot me!  I know it’s not as healthy or as commendable as truly homemade dishes, but it IS one step above buying packaged pumpkin cookies!  Oh well, my secret is out to you, but my friends will NEVER KNOW…mwahahahaaahhahaaa!  I’ll be back tomorrow to let you know how the tailgate goes!

PS:  As I was packaging up the goodies for tomorrow, a muffin and a cookie sort of fell apart and became ugly (as in, too unappetizing-looking to serve to my friends tomorrow) , so I ate them!  Uggggh, I’m so mad at myself!!!  Now I have that yucky full feeling from eating way too many sweets tonight!  Grrrr.  Well, nothing I can do about it now.  G’nite!

Leave a Reply

