Alcohol-induced binge eating

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

The title of this post totally sums up my day!  I don’t even want to THINK about the calories I consumed today at the tailgate, haha.  I started off well–sipping on mimosas and avoiding all the breakfast treats.  Then someone busted out the ruffles+onion dip and tortilla chips+texas caviar, and I was done.  I don’t know how long I stood at those dips just mindlessly eating while chatting, but it was far too long.  Then I threw in the towel and went crazy on the desserts, trying everything and going back for seconds (ok, maybe thirds?).  I felt so full when I got home that I was almost sick!  I had to lay down immediately.  I slept for two  hours, and then I headed to the gym.  I didn’t count how many calories I burned and I’m not counting how many calories I ate–too many!  I will, however, list what i 8 today, since that’s the whole purpose of this blog:

  • 3 mimosas
  • 1/2 a Mich Ultra
  • 1/2 a fresca + whipped vodka drink
  • a whooole lotta ruffles and onion dip
  • a whooole lotta tortilla chips and Texas caviar dip
  • a spoonful of pasta salad
  • 1/2 a potato roll
  • 2 pumpkin cookies
  • 3? of this other caramel bar dessert
  • a piece of crumb coffee cake
  • a couple slices of pizza

So, I have a problem with drinking and…EATING.  While I understand this was a special day and I shouldn’t be too hard on myself because we still need to live life and enjoy every now and then, I want to be able to enjoy these events mindfully.  I want to be able to eat chips and dip and desserts at a tailgate, but not binge eat those things.  Alcohol definitely clouds my judgment.  I start to have fun and throw all caution out the window.  I need to work on this.  I will work on this.  I’m back on my path to 125 lbs!

Oh, and yes our local team won the football game.  Spanked them! 😉

Leave a Reply

