Debbie Downer

Weight this morning:  133.2 –> eek!
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

I was NOT happy to see that number on the scale today.  😦  I have to stop this.  I’m SO GOOD Monday through Friday, and then I always try to reward myself on the weekend for being so good.  But, what I end up doing is just canceling out (maybe not completely , but to some extent) all the healthful choices I made during the week.  GAH!  Sorry to be such a downer, but it’s just one of those days…

I ended up taking a Body Pump class this afternoon (300 cals burned) and jogging for a bit on the treadmill (170 cals burned).  As for food, today I decided to just wait until I was actually hungry to eat.  That happened at around 3:30pm, and I wanted to finish up those hibachi leftovers from Thursday night, so that’s what I went with.  Later in the evening, a couple of my girlfriends asked if I wanted to grab dinner at one of my fave Italian/pizza places in town, and of course I said yes!  I had NONE of the free garlic bread, NO pasta, and NO pizza.  Phew!  I settled for the caprese salad appetizer as my meal and felt good about it.So, that about sums up what i 8 today, but here’s the official list:

  • leftover veggie hibachi
  • a spoonful of almond butter to hold me over til dinner
  • caprese salad

And here’s where I (think) I ended up with calories today…some guessing, of course:

Leave a Reply

