nutrition, shmutrition

Weight this morning:  129.8
Low weight:  129.8
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Ok, I’m reminding you and myself about my goal for this weekend:  DO NOT BINGE EAT!!!  (have fun, eat some goodies, maybe drink a little, but keep it under control, sister).  Phew, ok, had to get that out of the way.

I started my day with a Body Attack class (450 clas burned).  And I was back on the road again this afternoon!  Yes, I go out of town a lot on the weekends because I have a lot of family within 2-5 hours from where I live.  So, I bought something exciting to help me get through my drive today:Yes, yes, I have a slight obsession with Taylor!  I’ve gone to each of her concerts and can’t wait for her upcoming tour!  Something about her music just makes me happy and want to sing along–it’s fun.  I’m quite disappointed she didn’t win entertainer of the year last night at the CMAs (Country Music Awards).  I love me some Blake Shelton, but as an avid country concert-goer, I can honestly say that both Taylor AND Kenny Chesney are more entertaining thank Blake!  But, I digress, back on track with food!  Here are the snacks I brought on the road with me:When I arrived at my destination, our dinner plans with friends actually fell through, so we walked around a mall area and stumbled upon…

I knew it was going to be tough to NOT indulge in the bread basket AND dessert at an amazing place like this, so I did a big diet no-no, but an ok calorie choice…I ate some of the bread basket and some of a big ol’ piece of chocolate cake for dessert.

Here’s all the food i 8 today:

  • three bean chili (recipe here)
  • the LAST of my pumpkin muffins (recipe here)
  • English muffin with 2TBSP almond butter
  • almost half of the bread and butter basket at Cheesecake Factory
  • almost half of a big hunk of chocolate cake at Cheesecake Factory

Overall, this was NOT a very nutritious day at all.  Lots of carbs and sugar and not a lot of no fruits and veggies.  Calories-wise I actually did ok (see below), but I’m definitely not proud of the nutritional value of what I put in my body today!  Alright, pretty good job for the start of a weekend, but need to try to pack more nutrition into tomorrow’s picks.

Leave a Reply

