Back on track

Weight this morning:  132.4
Low weight:  129.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

I wasn’t thrilled with the number on the scale this morning.  I thought I did better than that!  I know it will go down as I get back on track with my normal eating schedule this week, but I need to be sure to keep up with the mindful weekend eating.  OK, I started today with a treadmill run (250 cals burned) and a Body Pump class (270 cals burned).  Then I ate a bowl of my Quaker Puffed Wheat cereal and a sliced banana.

This combo is actually growing on me, and I find myself actually looking forward to it!  Ok, next I moved on to the 100-cal guac packets I picked up at Publix.  This time, I mixed it with Publix salsa and used a couple slices of 100% whole-wheat bread to dip into the mix. It was yum!

Overall, the food i 8 day looked a little like this:

  • Quaker puffed wheat cereal, almond milk, medium banana
  • 100-cal guac, 2TBSP salsa, 2 Toufayan smart pockets for dipping
  • three bean chili (recipe here)
  • leftover Pei Wei meal (veggies, tofu, brown rice)
  • tablespoon of almond butter

Leave a Reply

