Smarter than the average bear

Weight this morning:  131.2
Low weight:  129.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Happy “who’s gonna be our president?” Day!!!  I kicked off today with 15 mins on the treadmill and 10 mins on the elliptical (250 cals burned) followed by about 40 mins of a Body Attack class (300 cals burned).  I had to leave the class early for my dentist appointment–every 6 months, like clockwork.  No cavities–woohoo!  Despite all my efforts (brushing twice daily, flossing EVERY night, ACT mouthwash nightly), I still manage to get more cavities than the average bear (yes, Yogi bear reference).  I think that cleaning up my diet over this past year *might* be one reason I have been cavity-free my last two visits!  This has left me feeling smarter than the average bear, at last.  😉

To celebrate, I stopped by TJ Maxx and picked up some holiday-scented Yankee and Village candles.  I LOVE candles, especially the holiday ones.  I came home, lit the most delicious-smelling candle, started doing some work and eating some food.  (yes, it’s totally normal to have a candle going in broad daylight)I started out the feeding side of today with another of the cans of Amy’s soup that I purchased a while back.  I loved this flavor, too!

Later in the day, I cut a rug with my gym buddies during a Zumba class (350 cals burned) and refueled with more of my three bean chili (can’t get enough of this stuff!)  Tonight I paired it with a slice of Toufayan whole wheat bread so I could soak up all the extra sauce at the bottom of the bowl!

So, here’s the list of the food i 8 today, along with the calorie count.  Overall, a good, solid food day!

  • 1/2 can of Amy’s Cream of Tomato soup
  • broccoli and 2TBSP Sabra hummus
  • Quaker puffed wheat cereal, almond milk, medium banana
  • 1 spoonful almond butter
  • Green Giant cauliflower and cheese (entire package)
  • Three bean chili (recipe here) with slice of whole wheat bread
  • apple + 2TBSP almond butter
Leave a Reply

