It’s showering food!

Weight this morning:  129.0
Low weight:  129.0
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Ok, so today was the BIG DAY of the baby shower for our friends!  I was so busy running around getting things ready this morning that I didn’t eat anything until the shower at 2pm.  I then proceeded to eat so many goodies at the party that I didn’t eat anything after it was over around 6pm.  In other words, I had a roughly 4-hour feast of snacks!  So, first let me go ahead with the list of the food i 8 today:

  • WAY too many muddy buddies, a.k.a puppy chow (recipe here)
  • crackers + cheese ball
  • cinnamon chips + fruit salsa (recipe here…only, I bought Amy’s cinnamon chips, didn’t make my own!)
  • Tostitos scoops + texas/cowboy caviar (recipe here)
  • a bite of cinnamon apples (recipe here)
  • 2 skewers of mozzarella cheese and tomato
  • slice of vanilla cake
  • trifle brownie dessert (recipe here)

Here’s all the stuff that I made:

Cheese Ball

Fruit Salsa

Texas Caviar

Cinnamon Apples (Applesauce)

Chocolate Trifle Dessert

Muddy Buddies

BLUE cake, because it’s a boy!  I didn’t bake this…but I thought the blue was so cute!

I would say the applesauce, fruit salsa, and cheese ball were the most well-liked of the dishes I made, since they were all just about gone by the time the party was over.

Ok, that was it for today as far as food is concerned.  I couldn’t even THINK about food the rest of the night–that’s how much snacking I did!  I did not make it to the gym at all today, unfortunately.  It would’ve been nice to somewhat offset all those cals I ate during the shower, but I just didn’t squeeze in time.  Of course, calorie-counting was tough at a party like this, but it was the only time I ate all day today, so I hope I was alright calorie-wise.  Back to some food normalcy tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

