Cloud Atlas + Sweet Potato Fries

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  129.0
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Happy Veteran’s Day!  Here’s to all the men and women who serve our country so that we can live the wonderful, safe, and free lives we live here in the U.S.   Thank you, thank you.

I started off my day with a visit to the gym–about 20 minutes on the treadmill (200 cals burned), followed by a Body Pump class (305 cals burned).  I had off from work today, so we proceeded to see a marathon-of-a-movie (roughly 3 hours long) –> Cloud Atlas!  I brought along the following:I had heard good things about the movie, so I was excited to check it out.  I would have to say it was pretty good, but not great.  The make-up was amazing (they use the same actors throughout various time periods), and the story was pretty cool, but nothing else really “wowed” me about the film.  I’m glad we saw it, though.  It was a very unique movie.  Next, was a late lunch/early dinner:

I immediately boxed up half the sweet potato fries and half the sandwich when it arrived.  Out of sight, out of mind!  The sweet potato fries were perfectly crisp and delicioso!  When I got home, I actually nibbled on a couple more fries and then tossed the rest.  They got soggy, so why waste calories on them??  Alright, here’s all the food i 8 today:

  • Spoonful of Publix freshly ground peanut butter, pre-workout
  • Kind bar
  • 1/2 veggie pita, 1/2 sweet potato fries serving
  • fun size Snickers bar
  • 1/2 veggie pita
  • some bites of my leftover homemade applesauce (recipe here)

And below is where I ended up calorie-wise.  Ok, so I’m really back to a more normal schedule tomorrow!  🙂

Leave a Reply

