Nose to the grindstone

Weight this morning:  128.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Alright, today wrapped up my week of trying to clear out the pantry/fridge before I go on my trip!  I have to say, I did fairly well.  This morning I finished off the last bit of almond milk with this fine treat:

Then I was able to wax off the last of my Sabra Roasted Pine Nut hummus.

I also ate the last of my leftover Texas caviar from the shower on Sunday.

And I ended the day with one of the sweet treats I had sitting in my freezer.

I actually enjoyed this flavor better than the cookies ‘n’ cream I had two nights ago.  I really liked the little brownie bits throughout–not too shabby!

So, did you notice a theme in these pictures?  Yes, I was sitting at my desk with my nose to the grindstone ALL DAY LONG!  I have this paper I’m working on and have spent the bulk of the day, including most of my meal-eating, at my desk.  Ugh, I hate these days, but I gotta do it every now and then.  It felt good to get quite a bit accomplished before I go out of town, though.

Ok, back to business.  I started today with a treadmill jog (150 cals burned) and a Body Pump class (250 cals burned) and then went to a step class this afternoon (470 cals burned).   Here’s all the food i 8 today:

  • Panera 1/2 Caesar salad (no croutons) –> had a lunch meeting and opted for something light to save room for all the stuff in my pantry at home!
  • Quaker puffed wheat cereal, almond milk, medium banana
  • dip chip carrots + hummus
  • leftover Texas caviar (recipe here), wholly guacamole packet, some dip chip carrots
  • oatmeal, freshly ground peanut butter, 1/2 a medium banana –> omg still soo so good, you must try!
  • Skinny cow lowfat ice cream – chocolate fudge brownie

And the associated calories are below.  Alrighty, I’m back on the road tomorrow.  This weekend I’m actually headed to my parents’ house!  It should be a good time.  I’ll keep you posted on all the food fun that goes down!

Leave a Reply

