Family Funday

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Thanksgiving week is HERE!!!!  I kicked off the week in true Thanksgiving style–lots of family time, and lots of delicious food!  This morning my parents made a delicious breakfast, per usual.  I went with a couple of pancakes and some eggs.  I wasn’t even hungry this morning after stuffing my face with too many pumpkin cookies last night (which, btw, I repeated again today…I just couldn’t stay away!)

Anyway, I felt the need to get my move on after breakfast.  After a few sprint races with my nieces (I could NOT beat my 8-year old niece!), I went on a long walk with my mom.  When we got back, I still wanted to burn a few more calories, so I went on a bike ride with the husband and my nieces.  It was a very active morning!  Then we took my nieces to a local park, where I plopped down on a bench and was not very active.

After we got home we had a late lunch/early dinner of eggplant parmesan, broccoli, and a bean dip.  It was so so good!

Overall, I had another day filled with quite a bit more food than I normally eat, but I had a really good time hanging with my family and enjoying every bite!  Tomorrow I’m going to do a half-day cleanse with some green juice I picked up from Publix tonight to sort of “detox” from all the food I stuffed myself with this weekend!  Alright, here’s all the food i 8 today:

  • 2 pancakes + scrambled eggs
  • some chips + spinach dip
  • eggplant parmesan, broccoli, chips + mexican bean dip
  • fun size Almond Joy candy bar
  • slice of raspberry bar dessert
  • waaaayyy too many pumpkin cookies, again!  Those things are like crack!
  • cinnamon chips + fruit salsa

Another day with no calorie count, which I am REALLY disappointed I didn’t do.  😦  That’s three days in a row with no calorie counting, and I know Thanksgiving is going to be a non-calorie-counting day, too, so these next few days MUST be better!

Leave a Reply

