BBQ + Chipotle

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

This morning I went to a local YMCA for a free day guest pass.  Fortunately, the lady at the front desk was so busy that she started to ask for my drivers license and then whispered, “Just go ahead–I don’t really have time to do this right now.”  Score!  I was a couple minutes late, but decided to jump in on a “conditioning” class that involved lots of burpees, mountain climbers, jumping jacks with hand weights, and planks (415 cals burned).  I really enjoyed it!  Then I canceled out all that hard work with a BBQ lunch!

Even as a vegetarian, I actually love going to BBQ joints because they always have fun side options, so I usually just order a side sampler.  Today I went with the roasted corn, mashed sweet potatoes, and a big ol’ hunk of cornbread. I decided to just eat HALF of each thing I ordered.  Oh, and maybe I stole a couple (10) fries off my husband’s plate!  After lunch I went on a long, brisk walk around the neighborhood (200 more cals burned) and then did some work.

For dinner, I had a major Chipotle craving (OBSESSED w/their guac!), so we stopped in at a nearby Chipotle and got our food to-go so we could get back to the house to continue watching Breaking Bad on Netflix (kind of obsessed with this show right now, too).  Welp, when we got back to the house, my husband noticed the bag was all wet at the bottom, meaning my salad likely leaked.  When he tried to reach in to pull out our food, the bottom split open and my salad opened up and splattered all over the sidewalk!  I’m guessing I still ended up with over half of the meal, but it was equally funny and annoying.

Overall, I satisfied my Chipotle craving, even though the bag rip was not fun!  Ok, here’s the list of all the food i 8 today (calorie “guesses” pasted below):

  • 1/2 order of fire roasted corn
  • 1/2 order of mashed sweet potatoes
  • 1/2 piece of cornbread
  • 10 fries + ketchup
  • leftover black bean burger (patty only, tossed the bread) from last night’s vegan restaurant
  • leftover eggplant parmigiana (delish–thanks MOM!)
  • Chipotle salad (lettuce, black beans, pico, verde salsa, guacamole)
  • a couple of pre-packaged cookies that were laying around the house

One more day of being good until the FEAST that is Thanksgiving!  Woohoo–get excited!!!

Leave a Reply

