Dinner show fun!

Weight this morning:  129.2
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!!!  Today I headed back to the local YMCA for my “official” free day guest pass, and I checked out a spinning (cycling) class.  It. was. intense.  450 cals burned in 45 minutes.  It was awesome to feel that burn!  After the class, I walked/jogged on the treadmill for about 20 minutes (200 cals burned).  Food-wise, I started my day with 1/2 a jug of Naked’s Green Machine juice, followed by my sweet potato and corn leftovers from yesterday’s BBQ adventure.

Yes…the Sobe water addiction continues, even when I’m away from home!  🙂

This evening we went to a “dinner show” of sorts–a very touristy attraction.  We played around in the gift shop before the show began. 

I knew going in that they only had one vegetarian option, a veggie lasagna, which is pretty carb-heavy and the dinner started at 8:30pm, so I told myself beforehand that I was only going to eat about 3/4 of it (sorry for the dark photo).  There was also mention of cake for dessert, so I saved some cals to eat the entire piece.  Priorities!  Turns out, it wasn’t that great so we stopped at McDonald’s for ice cream after, hehe.

Okie, here’s all the food i 8 today, followed by the calorie count.

  • 1/2 bottle of Naked Green Machine juice
  • leftover sweet potatoes and corn
  • leftover eggplant parmigiana (thanks again, mom!)
  • vegetable lasagna
  • cake
  • McDonald’s vanilla ice cream cone

Leave a Reply

