cookie therapy!

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  30-ish minute brisk walk around my neighborhood (250 cals burned)

Sore throat still in full force–and no results yet on my throat culture test.  Anyway, when you tell someone you’re not feeling well, you get all kind of solutions, and one of them was to drink tea.  The only kind of tea I ever drink is an occasional chai tea latte, so this isn’t exactly my area of expertise.  I ended up purchasing the cheapest kind (under $2 for 18 packets) that still looked like it might taste pleasant.

20121204_tea

I’m a sucker for all things pineapple, so it definitely lured me in.  It actually was pretty delicious!  Oh, and the honey in my tea was yet another suggestion from a friend.  After my brisk walk, my throat was quite dry and parched, so I reached for some of my Publix ice cream…mmmm does the trick!  Then I had some Green Giant veggies to try to start the day off right.

20121204_grnbeans

Then, I tried another one of the Garden Lite souffles I bought last night.  I’m a MAJOR pizza fan, so the pizza souffle was calling my name.

20121204_souffle

Let me tell you, the flavor in this puppy actually blew me away.  For only 200 calories and packed with 2 servings of veggies and 12g of protein, it actually somewhat satisfies a pizza craving!  I wouldn’t say it tastes JUST like pizza, but it comes pretty darn close in flavor.  Not bad at all, Garden Lites, not bad at all.

Tonight we had a ladies holiday cookie decorating night–woohoo!  I had my fair share of cookies (4 little tiny sugar cookie cut-outs and some cookie dough), but I was obsessed with this goat cheese and cracker thing that my girlfriend brought to offset all the sugary snacks.  Delish!  Here are some snapshots of sugar cookies and marzipan decorated by the gals:

20121204_cookies

 

20121204_marzi

Alright, here’s a summary of all the food i 8 today + cals:

  • honey (in my tea)
  • Green Giant green beans and almonds
  • Garden Lites pizza souffle
  • ice cream to soothe the throat!
  • my banana, almond butter, and coconut flakes deliciousness
  • about 4 cookies
  • crackers + goat cheese

20121204

4 responses

  1. The pizza souffles actually look quite yummy! Just started reading your blog, but I am very interested in following now! Keep it up with the healthy eating and I hope I learn a new recipe or two!

Leave a Reply

