Star Crunch throwback

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  10-min treadmill jog + Body Attack (530 cals burned)

The scale is going back in the right direction, woo hoo!  Today after my workout I had to go to campus to meet with some students about their final grades and to meet with my dissertation chair.  So, I brought along the following food to much on while I was in the office:

20121218_hummus

20121218_souffle

There were also some snacks laying around in the office from final exams week, so I also snacked on these:

20121218_crackers

20121218_star crunch

Yes, that is a Little Debbie STAR CRUNCH!  Haha, I haven’t had one of these in YEARS.  The only thing that might have possibly topped this experience is a Little Debbie Oatmeal Cream Pie, teehehe.  As much as I like to think my body is getting used to healthy eating and experiencing less of a desire for crap food like this, I have to say that I seriously enjoyed this little treat today.  I’m a snack food and dessert junkie, what can I say!

Dinner tonight was an Amy’s meal that I had stashed in the freezer.

20121218_enchiladas

Why is the picture on the box so pretty compared to the real thing?  Also, you could definitely taste that it was indeed low sodium because it was much more bland than I expected, but I’m ok with that if it means lower sodium.  I ended the night with some of that Publix ice cream I had from a couple weeks back when I had a TERRIBLE sore throat.  It was calling me from the freezer.   🙂   Okie, here’s all the food i 8 today (cals below):

  • carrots, broccoli, + Sabra red roasted pepper hummus
  • Garden Lites cauliflower souffle
  • peanut butter crackers
  • Star Crunch!!
  • Amy’s black bean enchiladas
  • 1 cup of Publix Fudge Royal ice cream

20121218

Leave a Reply

