Outback fun!

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning + treadmill jog (510 cals burned)

Today I knew I was going to Outback Steakhouse for dinner with the hubby + friends, so I tried to pace myself earlier in the day.  I started with cooking the rest of my veggies from the veggie roasting experience on Monday.

20121219_veggiesI was sooo hungry while this was cooking, though, that I had to snack on my new OBSESSION:

20121219_butter

Other than these treats, the only other thing I hate before Outback was my raw veggies + hummus.  I started a new hummus container today and realized I picked up the WRONG flavor!  I usually go for red roasted pepper, but I accidently picked up this spicy stuff.  It was actually ok and not too spicy for me, thank goodness.

20121219_hummus

My evening at Outback with friends was so much fun!  We had some good laughs, and it was nice to catch up with everyone before we head our separate ways for the holidays.  My husband and I went early for a cocktail and the delicious Outback bread.

20121219_martini

And after dinner we swung by Panera Bread for something sweet!  Now, a LOT of the sweets at Panera are 400+ cals (I know because I looked up almost every option while standing in the bakery window trying to make a decision).  The pecan roll bread thingy they have, which looks amazing btw, is actually 700+ cals!  I opted for something a little lighter–the pumpkin muffie–so good!

20121219_muffie

Alright, here’s the official list of the food i 8 today and cals:

  • roasted zucchini, mushrooms, green bell pepper w/olive oil, soy sauce, garlic powder, salt, and pepper
  • about 2 spoonfuls of Justin’s maple almond butter (omg so into it!)
  • carrots, broccoli, + Sabra supremely spicy hummus
  • Outback –> martini, 1/2 bread loaf+butter, 1/2 kid grilled cheese, about 1/2 an asparagus serving, about 1/3 of my husband’s cheese fries
  • pumpkin muffie from Panera Bread

20121219

Leave a Reply

