Footloose & Fancyfree

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  hour-long leisurely walk around the neighborhood (about 200 cals burned)

I’ve been pretty “free” with my food choices lately, and the scale is reflecting that!  I started out great today with a little salad topped with one slice of fried eggplant:

20121223_saladThen I had some apple slices with this yummy peanut butter that my mom picked up for me!

20121223_pb

And then I had one cookie, and then a bite of another, and another, and then it was dinner time!

20121223_dinner

Eggplant parm, salad, and breadsticks.  Phew, I tried to cut back today, but I still over-ate!  Here’s all the food i 8 today with the cals below:

  • salad with slice of fried eggplant
  • apple + 2TBSP peanut butter
  • COOOOKIES!!!!!
  • eggplant parmigiana, salad, and 1.5 breadsticks

20121223

I know I will not be happy with what the scale says tomorrow, but I have to remember to just try my best to eat mindfully and get right back on track after the holidays!  It’s the most wonderful time of the year–there’s bound to be some weight gain and indulgence!

Leave a Reply

