Still scared of that scale!

Weight this morning:  ???
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  short bike ride w/my niece + mini golfing (300ish cals burned?)

I did NOT step on the scale again today because I still feel like I won’t like what I see!  I’m going to give it a couple more days to try to turn around my holiday overindulgence.  I think it’s going to take some time (maybe a couple weeks) to get back to the 129 range, though…I can feel it in my waist!

But, back to the food.  I started the day with some vegetable soup.

20121227_soupThen we did a little mini golfing with the family.  It was a beautiful day, and we really had fun!  We got back home and just hung out for a few hours.  I had a little banana and peanut butter snack.

20121227_bananas

For dinner we had a taco night! I went for a taco salad.  No meat, of course, but plenty of black beans!

20121227_salad

After dinner my mom and I took my nieces for a car ride to look at Christmas lights (just a few days late, hehe).  We made some hot chocolate for the ride.

20121227_hotchoc

And on the way home from our ride, we picked up some Dairy Queen–yum!  I had my standard vanilla soft serve with rainbow sprinkles.   Here’s the list:

  • 1 can Progresso light vegetable soup
  • banana + 2TBSP Planters peanut butter
  • 2 dates
  • a Lindt chocolate truffle
  • taco salad –> black beans, lettuce, corn, salsa
  • cup of hot chocolate
  • DQ ice cream cone

20121227

Leave a Reply

