Holiday Partying

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Does 5 games of cornhole count? + a short walk

Today my parents and I arrived at an RV campground where we’ll be staying for the next two nights.  Unfortunately, the internet connection here is sub-par, so uploading pictures takes FOREVER.  Actually, the one pic I tried to upload never actually fully uploaded, so I gave up.

Anyway, after we set up shop at the RV resort, I had a slice of pumpkin bread before we headed to a holiday party hosted by my parents’ friends.  I snacked on tons of delicious food, chatted with some people, and played 5 intense games of cornhole.  After we got back to the camper, my mom and I went for a little walk to check out the place.

Ok, so I know this is not the most exciting of posts (and tomorrow won’t be either), but here goes my list:

  • slice of pumpkin bread
  • party meal –> string beans, broccoli, corn casserole
  • party snacks –> cheese and crackers, spinach dip and crackers, mixed nuts
  • party dessert –> 3 chocolate covered pretzels, pumpkin cake with cream cheese frosting, coconut m&m’s

Lots of indulgent eating, and more to come tomorrow, but I’m really enjoying myself!  I’m up two pounds from when I first came home for holiday vacation, so I hope it doesn’t go up from there.  I’ll weigh myself again probably on…Wednesday morning hehe.  G’nite!

Leave a Reply

