Hello from San Diego!!!

Weight this morning:  ???
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  25-min jog/brisk walk on treadmill + 15-min elliptical (385 cals burned)

It’s a GORGEOUS day here in San Diego!  I started my day at 2:45am (eastern time) and made the long trek to California, finally arriving at my hotel around 1pm (eastern time).  Needless to say, it was a long but worthwhile trek!  All I had while traveling was some fluids since I was still absolutely stuffed from last night’s buffet adventure.

20130102_powerade

After I checked into my hotel, I took a walk around the area nearby.  The hotel is right in the heart of Old Town, which is a cute historic part of town that I just adore so far!  I took advantage of the beautiful, sunny weather and walked around the shops for about an hour.  There is definitely a lot of Mexican flavor going on here, from the food to the neat souvenirs the shops are selling.  I was really looking for some place where I could walk up and get, like, a bean taco to go or something, but I just saw a lot of sit-down type of restaurants.  So, I went back to my hotel and downed a Lara bar before heading to the hotel gym for some cardio.

20130102_lara

Unbeknownst to me, the hotel we’re staying at actually provides two free alcoholic beverages + dinner each night–score!  We have a dinner planned with the conference this evening, but I decided to cash in on my free stuff before heading to dinner.  Why not eat a little (free) something first, and then go light at the actual restaurant?  So that’s just what I did!

I had veggie fajitas at the hotel, and at the restaurant I just drank half a sangria and munched on some chips and salsa.  Back at my hotel, I closed the night with a little piece of chocolate from my Christmas stocking!

20130102_chocOverall, it was a fairly good, “get back on track” day.  Here’s all i 8 w/cals:

  • Lara bar
  • veggie fajitas (minus the rice and tortillas), so fajita veggies, refried beans, lettuce, and guac
  • 2 Coors lite drafts
  • 1/2 a red sangria
  • chips and salsa
  • 1 piece of Mrs. Fields chocolate peanut butter

20130102

Leave a Reply

