Back on the scale…

Weight this morning:  132.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  45-min jog/brisk walk on treadmill (310 cals burned)

Welp, this morning I did it.  I finally swallowed my fear and stepped back on the scale after WAY too many days of holiday indulgence.

20130103_scaleSo…I started at a pre-holidays weight of 129.6.  I’m up 2.4 pounds.  It’s not the end of the world or too crazy of a gain, but I still have my work cut out for me!  I hope the holiday pounds will melt away quickly.  🙂

Anyway, I was at my conference all day today, which = conference food all day, starting with breakfast:

20130103_bfast

Then we had a lunch with salad, fruit, and roasted veggies (yum!), and we stepped outside for a bit to enjoy a GORGEOUS view on this GORGEOUS day at the University of San Diego.

20130103_viewSo my photography skills don’t do it justice, but I have been very impressed with the beauty of San Diego and the University of San Diego thus far.  It would be a great (albeit expensive) place to live!

The afternoon was filled with more conference snacks, a reception/happy hour, and then people wanted to grab dinner after that!  I skipped out on dinner to head back to my room, relax a bit, and practice my presentation for tomorrow.  But I did end the night again with a little something sweet from my stocking.

20130103_chocDelish!  Alright, here’s all the food i 8 today along with the cals:

  • Breakfast –> scrambled eggs, cantaloupe, 1/2 a slice of buttered wheat bread
  • Lunch –> side salad + roasted veggies
  • Snacks –> mixed nuts, macadamia nut cookie
  • Reception –> more salad, a couple of veggie empanada-type things
  • Mrs. Fields chocolate peanut butter candy

20130103

One response

Leave a Reply

