Home after the holidays

Weight this morning: 133.6 (eek!)
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  15-min jog + Body Pump (finally, back at it!  500 cals burned)

I was not too happy with the scale (or myself) this morning after last night’s “final supper” of pizza and ice cream.  But alas, today is a new day!  I had to make the 3.5 hour drive back to my apartment, and my stomach started to rumble (FEED ME!) along the way, so I stopped for my go-to veggie Subway sub.

20130108_sub

For lunch, I rekindled my love with Justin’s almond butter and my Garden Lites veggie souffles.

20130108_souffle

Next, to help kick-start my 2013 weight loss journey, I dusted off the good ol’ Magic Bullet today and picked up some fruit and veggies for smoothies!

20130108_smoothie

Today’s concoction included:

  • 1 cup kale
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1 sliced pear

I also purchased some Laughing Cow cheese wedges.  I’ve seen other bloggers buy these, but I have never tried them myself.  I ended up toasting a whole wheat bagel thin and then spreading one of the wedges on it.  Pretty tasty and low-cal!

20130108_chz

Later in the evening I visited my girlfriend who lives in my building that I haven’t seen in a while.  We munched on some snacks I picked up at Trader Joe’s over break.  Particularly, I’m LOVING the cats cookies and cookie butter.  DELISH!

20130108_snacks

 

Seeing as I went to get back on track to 125 lbs (yes, this is STILL my goal!), I’m bringing these snacks to the office tomorrow to get them out of sight!  I enjoyed a good amount of them, but I have no business eating an entire jar of cookie butter on my own, haha.  Tomorrow I think I’m going to come up with a list of loose rules for me to get to 125.  I really want to get there!

Food i 8 today (with cals):

  • 6″ veggie Subway sub
  • 2 TBSP Justin’s maple almond butter
  • Garden Lites souffle
  • smoothie (recipe above)
  • whole wheat bagel thin + laughing cow wedge
  • cookie butter + cats cookies
  • small piece of fruitcake

20130108

Leave a Reply

