Tofu x 2

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Step class (490 cals burned)

This morning started out with a couple spoonfuls of Justin’s maple almond butter before heading to the gym.  Today I had a lunch date planned with some colleagues and a dinner date with some friends.  Although I couldn’t snap a picture of either, they were both excellent tofu dishes!  For lunch, I had a teriyaki tofu salad, and dinner was a tangerine tofu and broccoli dish.  My dinner also came with white rice (they didn’t have any brown), but I didn’t have a bite.  So hard to resist!

In between the meals I also had a work happy hour where I downed a glass of pinot noir and managed to AVOID the chips, salsa, spinach dip, cheese fries, and nachos that were also on the table.   It was tough…I wanted just a nibble.  I managed, though.  I never got around to my oatmeal breakfast this morning with the gym and then the rush to get out the door to lunch, so I had it as a snack before dinner.

20130111_oat

Oh, and after dinner we all decided to head to Village Inn for a slice of pie, so I couldn’t be a downer and end the evening early!  I had a slice of pumpkin.  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • Justin’s maple almond butter
  • teriyaki tofu salad
  • glass of pinot noir
  • oatmeal, 1/2 banana, sunbutter combo
  • tangerine tofu + broccoli
  • slice of pumpkin pie

20130111

 

Leave a Reply

