fro-yo fanatic

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.  short walk to and from lunch, though!

Today was a pretty laid-back one for me.  I slept in til 10am, woo ho0!  Then we met up with some family and walked to an awesome burrito place.  I had a delicious (unpictured) bean burrito salad.  A few hours later I was hungry again, and we were out and about running errands and shopping, so we went for a little sushi snack.  I started with complimentary miso soup and a salad with ginger dressing.

20130113_salad

 

Then I had a peanut avocado roll.  I LOVE the combo of these two ingredients.  The restaurant (like most sushi joints) did not have brown rice, so unfortunately I had to go with white.  le sigh.

20130113_sushi

 

I was still a little hungry after the sushi snack, so I hit up a nearby frozen yogurt spot–TCBY!  I went with the cake batter fro-yo topped with cookie dough bites, brownie, and frosted animal crackers.  I definitely ended up with more calories in the toppings than in the frozen yogurt, haha, but I think that’s typical for many of my fro-yo trips. 🙂

20130113_froyo

 

After I got home tonight I wanted a little something to eat, so I toasted a bagel thin and spread a Laughing Cow cheese wedge on it.  Perfecto!

20130113_bagel

Food i 8 today:

  • burrito bowl salad –> lettuce, brown rice, black beans, fajita veggies, guac, salsa
  • sushi snack –> miso soup, salad with ginger dressing, avocado peanut roll
  • fro-yo!!!
  • Thomas whole-wheat bagel thin + laughing cow cheese wedge

20130113

Leave a Reply

