Go bananas!

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack class (480 cals burned)

I’ve been incorporating bananas into the mix quite a bit lately.  After my morning workout, I had my 1/2 banana, nut butter, and oatmeal combo.

20130112_oat

And then a little while later I had a banana-themed Lara bar.

20130112_lara

For lunch I steered clear of bananas and had a delicious Chipotle salad!

20130112_chipsalad

I’m kind of excited, they FINALLY have a nutrition calculator on the Chipotle website.  Gracias!

20130112_chipotle

Tonight we went out with some family.  The food options were pretty much typical bar food, so it was tough to try to make a “healthful” decision.  I ended up having a Mich Ultra draft, splitting a small cheese and veggie quesadilla appetizer with my husband, and then splitting a small mushroom pizza with my husband.  Not the best way to end my day, but hey, perfection is tough.  😉

Food i 8 today:

  • oatmeal, 1/2 banana, 1TBSP sunbutter
  • Lara bar
  • Chipotle salad –> lettuce, black beans, tomato salsa, fajita veggies, guac
  • Mich Ultra draft
  • 1/2 a cheese and veggie quesadilla appetizer
  • 1/2 a small mushroom pizza

20130112

Leave a Reply

