Body Flow workout

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack followed by Body Flow (685 cals burned)

Today started off with an amazing workout!  I began with the 9:30am Body Attack class, which is very cardio-heavy and then slowed it down for a Body Flow class afterward.  Now I am not typically a yoga/pilates type of person, but I LOVED the Body Flow workout–so sooo good!  According to the Les Mills website:

BODYFLOW™ is the Yoga, Tai Chi, Pilates workout that builds flexibility and strength and leaves you feeling centered and calm. Controlled breathing, concentration and a carefully structured series of stretches, moves and poses to music create a holistic workout that brings the body into a state of harmony and balance.

I definitely think there are benefits to incorporating this type of workout into the mix, so I think it’s a workout I’ll be coming back to in the weeks to come!  Ok, onto the food.  I fueled up post-workout with a protein smoothie, made with my trusty Magic Bullet.

20130115_smooth

 

About an hour later I downed a portion of my garbanzo stir fry.

20130115_stirfry

 

I had a late afternoon meeting, so I made sure to get a snack in before heading into the meeting.

20130115_lara

 

After my meeting I ran some errands and then met up with my cousin who lives in town for dinner.  She had to push it back a little later, and I was STARVING, so I went to a trusty snack in my school bag to hold me over until dinner.

20130115_cra

 

We ate at an Italian/pizza place.  I managed to avoid the pizza option and the complimentary (and delicious) garlic rolls–score!  I ordered a whole wheat linguine pasta with broccoli and artichokes in olive oil.  Not the lightest of options, but I’m glad I got the whole wheat pasta and there were some veggies in the mix.  I soooooo wanted some fro-yo after dinner, but I resisted the temptation and made myself a banana/almond butter/coconut bowl when I got home to satisfy my craving.

20130115_banana

 

It hit the spot!  I have a big, fun weekend coming up, which probably includes some bad eating, so I’m glad I was able to stay on track today.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake:  one scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/2 C kale, 3/4 C unsweetened almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter
  • garbanzo stir fry portion
  • Lara Bar
  • 100-calorie Craisins pack
  • side salad w/house dressing
  • 1/2 of my meal –> whole wheat linguine, broccoli, artichokes, olive oil
  • small banana + 1 TBSP almond butter + 1 TBSP coconut flakes

20130115

Leave a Reply

