I have a new toy!

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning followed by a Body Pump class (700 cals burned)

Helllloooo out there!  I hope everyone is getting through the week with a smile.  Ok, today I started out with a spoonful of TJ’s almond butter before the gym.  Afterward, I downed my protein smoothie.

20130116_shake

This afternoon I had to go to campus for another meeting, then I ran some errands, then I came home to WORK so I don’t have to this weekend and PACK for this weekend!  (reminder:  taking my husband on a bday trip this weekend.)  So, when I got home, I needed a quick snack, so I used my newest kitchen gadget from my mom!

20130116_cant

Since I’m a calorie-counter and chunks of cantaloupe are a little difficult to measure by the cup, the food scale is the perfect solution to make sure my portion is correct.  10 oz on the dot!  So, I’ll be using the scale to make sure some of the “harder-to-measure” portions are correct.  What?!  You can use this thing for measuring out ingredients for cooking and baking, too?!  haha, maybe one day…  Next on the food agenda was my garbanzo stir fry–the last of it!

20130116_garb

Later I had the pasta leftovers from the Italian dinner with my cousin last night.

20130116_left

I planned to end the night with a toasted bagel thin with a Laughing Cow cheese spread.

20130116_bagel

But after I ate it, I got a sweet tooth, and ended up fulfilling it with 1/2C of Publix lowfat fudge royal ice cream.  I had forgotten it was in the fridge–perfecto!

Food i 8 today:

  • spoonful of TJ’s almond buter
  • protein shake –> 1/2C kale, scoop of Sun Warrior chocolate protein, 3/4C almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 TBSP sunbutter
  • 100g cantaloupe
  • garbanzo stir fry
  • last night’s pasta leftovers (whole wheat pasta, broccoli, and artichokes in olive oil sauce)
  • Thomas bagel thin + Laughing Cow cheese spread
  • 1/2 C Publix fudge royal ice cream

20130116

One response

Leave a Reply

