A lil bday eve celebration

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning class (385 cals burned)

I woke up first thing (5:30am) for spinning this morning to get my day off to an early start.  My stomach was grumbling for some food before I went, so I downed a small spoonful of TJ’s almond butter before hitting the gym.  Afterward, I whipped up my protein smoothie.  A little while later, I ate a pear.  I was still pretty hungry after that, so I turned to old faithful.

20130117_souf

This evening my husband and I had a little Birthday Eve (yes, there’s such a thing) celebration.  I’m really big into birthdays, so I think there’s cause to celebrate the day before as well!  We checked out a new burger joint in town, and they actually had a quinoa veggie burger–woohoo!

20130117_burger

Yes, we ordered a side of those JUMBO onion rings and fries.  I had a few bites of an onion ring and about half the fries and ALL of my quinoa burger–I was hungry!  Later in the evening, we continued a bday tradition and ate my husband’s favorite dessert–ice cream cake.  Specifically, Carvel ice cream cake!

20130117_cake

I nibbled on a slice of the cake while we watched the hilarious movie Ted.  The perfect end to the evening!

Food i 8 today:

  • 1/2 TBSP TJ’s crunchy almond butter
  • protein smoothie –> 1/2C kale, scoop of Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 3/4 C unsweetened almond milk
  • a pear
  • Garden Lites roasted vegetable souffle
  • quinoa burger w/lettuce, tomato, and a cheese slice –> had to guess on the cals here
  • 1/2 a side of fries; a few bites of an onion ring
  • slice of Carvel ice cream cake

20130117

One response

Leave a Reply

