Fitness freak!

Weight this morning:  132.2
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack + Body Flow classes (710 cals burned)…then I went back for Zumba at night! (380 cals burned)

So today I went to THREE group fitness classes.   A little excessive, I know, but I’m trying to get back on track weight-wise, and my stress level is not the highest right now, so I figured it’s a good time to kick the fitness up a notch.  Also, the fitness challenge at the gym (who can attend the most classes in 8 weeks) is in full swing, and I can’t get behind! 🙂

This morning I started in the usual way–with a spoonful of almond butter before hitting the gym.  For my post-workout meal, I had a protein smoothie filled with kale, almond milk, sunbutter, banana, and Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder.  Yum…I look forward to this shake each day!

For lunch I tried a garden burger from Amy’s.

20130122_burger

I had a ripe avocado laying around, too, so I used a fun, new tool I got for Christmas to slice it up.

20130122_avo

The end result was a tasty and satisfying lunch.

20130122_lunch

A little while later I snacked on some raw carrots and hummus.

20130122_hum

 

After my final workout I ate some Green Giant veggies…

20130122_greengiant

 

Followed by a toasted bagel thin with cheese…and then yes, a 1/2 cup of ice cream!  I need to find something else sweet to look forward to at night!  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • spoonful of Trader Joe’s crunchy almond butter
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C kale, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 3/4 C almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana
  • Amy’s veggie burger patty, 1/2 avocado, 2 TBSP Publix medium salsa
  • 4.4 oz raw carrots + 2TBSP hummus
  • Green Giant healthy vision mix (entire package)
  • Thomas whole wheat bagel thin + wedge of Laughing Cow cheese
  • 1/2 C Publix lowfat Royal Fudge ice cream

20130122

Leave a Reply

