BBQ and…fro-yo, yes fro-yo!

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning class + Body Pump class (690 cals burned)

Today I downed my spoonful of almond butter before hitting the gym.  When I returned home, I downed a modified version of my typical protein smoothie (just the protein powder, almond milk, and sunbutter)…definitely not as delicious as my usual mix that includes kale and 1/2 a banana.  I’ll be going back to that tomorrow!

Lunch today looked much the same as yesterday.  An Amy’s veggie burger, 1/2 avocado, and salsa.

20130123_burger

Since I’m trying to be “good” and follow my rules during the day, I’ve been craving something sweet at night…kind of like a reward for myself.  Something to look forward to all day long to keep me on track.  So, in the early evening I attempted to bake something.  That something, in particular, was a recipe from Carrots ‘n’ Cake called Chocolate Chip Protein Bars.  Well, the only differences between my ingredients and hers are that I used a vegan protein, and I used the chocolate (instead of vanilla) flavor.  So, mine turned out looking more like brownies than chocolate chip bars.

20130123_brownie

Aaaaaand mine were not quite at all as fluffy as hers!  The taste was fine…but not exactly “good”.  They were super thin and kind of moist still actually.  I think using whey vs. vegan, vegetable-based protein makes a bit of a difference in baking.  I’ll have to keep this in mind for future baking adventures.  My husband took one bite of his brownie and threw the rest away.  Baking fail…

In other news, tonight we checked out a new BBQ place in town, and I got a delicious side sampler (and my husband’s house salad).

20130123_sides

 

 

20130123_salad

Sadly, I did not have a delicious, sweet dessert to come home to, so I caved and got $2.68 worth of fro-yo tonight.  Diet fail…

Good thing I’m still going crazy at the gym!  I’ll burn it off tomorrow, right?!

Food i 8 today:

  • spoonful of TJ’s almond butter
  • protein shake –> scoop of Sun Warrior chocolate protein, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter
  • some of the batter for and one of my protein brownies (I tried to like them…)
  • BBQ dinner –> side salad w/house vinaigrette, 1/2 mac & cheese side, 1/2 broccoli side, 1/2 green beans side, 2 cheese potato wedges
  • FRO-YO!

20130123

Leave a Reply

