Welcome to Moe’s!

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning class (400 cals burned)

I slept TERRIBLY last night.  I think it’s because I had my alarm set for 5:30am for spin class.  For some reason, knowing that I have that early alarm gives me some sort of anxiety.  I start thinking too much about falling asleep because I know I’m getting up early.  So, after an extremely restless night, I almost said “F-it” this morning and snoozed through my gym sesh, but I FORCED myself to get moving.  Uggh…I was not happy, but of course I was happy afterward.  Then I proceeded to nap for three hours.  🙂

So, at about 10am I finally ate something.  My protein brownie for breakfast!  Now, don’t get confused.  They’re not great.  They’re actually not really even good.  I’d label them “ok” still.

20130125_brownie

Lunch today was a work one at a local restaurant where I ordered a salad and sandwich combo.  No pics, sorry!  But the salad was a delicious mix of greens, goat cheese, and pecans.  The sandwich was a “gourmet” PB&J, which tasted like a normal PB&J to me.

On the menu for dinner tonight…Moe’s!

20130125_moes

 

I went back for the tofu taco salad–so good!  Really hit the spot!  We had a bowling night with friends this evening, so I downed a bowl of oatmeal before going so that I wouldn’t be tempted by french fries and pizza at the alley.  I just got home from a great night of fun, but I’m feeling a little snacky, so I had a bagel thin with some cheese spread.  Great day!

Food i 8 today:

  • protein brownie
  • salad + 1/2 PB&J sandwich
  • mini Publix cookie
  • Moe’s tofu taco salad
  • oatmeal, almond butter, 1/2 banana
  • Thomas bagel thin + Laughing Cow cheese wedge

20130125

Leave a Reply

