Black and red bean soup

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack + Body Flow (740 cals burned)

Today’s eating begain with a spoonful of almond butter before heading to the gym to get my sweat on!  Afterward, I dove into a delicious protein shake.

20130129_shake

Then I decided it was HIGH time I make a batch of something bean-based to get me through the week.  I went with a recipe from allrecipes.com called Heddy’s Black and Red Bean Soup, mainly because I had a lingering can of red beans I needed to use up.  The recipe was super simple, and the end result was quite tasty!

20130129_soup

I wouldn’t say it was TO DIE for good, but it was good, and it’s hearty.  I would make it again.  I added the calories from all the ingredients together, and it comes to 1135 calories.  I split it into 6 portions, so each serving is roughly 190 calories.  Not too shabby!

Later in the afternoon, I had the last Garden Lite souffle I had stashed in the freezer.

20130129_souffle

 

Then for dinner we hit up ANOTHER burger joint in town (we also went for burgers Saturday afternoon).  This time I went with a veggie pita and sweet potato fries, although I only ate half of the pita and less than half of the fries.  Big portions!

20130129_din

 

Next up, yes…once again…I ate dessert!  😦  So naughty!  We went to Publix to pick up a RedBox movie, and I just couldn’t resist.  Well, at least it was delish!

20130129_cake

Food i 8 today:

  • spoonful of Trader Joe’s crunchy almond butter
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • bowl of homemade soup
  • Garden Lites souffle
  • 1/2 veggie pita + 1/2 order of sweet potato fries
  • slice of chocolate cake from Publix

20130129

Leave a Reply

