Mind games

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning + Body Pump (785 cals burned)

Today I got my morning appetite back and was ready for my Ezekiel toast first thing!

20130206_bread

After the gym, I got all the fixins together for my delicious protein shake!  Still not sick of this mix…

20130206_shake

Lunch was a portion of the black and red bean soup I made last week.  I still have two more portions left!  And for dinner, I went out with my girlfriend from work since she had an out-of-town guest visiting.  We hit up an Asian restaurant, and I went with a couple of tasty sushi rolls–one avocado and one mushroom veggie.  Good stuff!

After dinner we went for dessert, and although it was TOUGH, I resisted frozen yogurt!  My kryptonite!  I can’t believe I sat there while my friends ate fro-yo.  But, I knew I had this at home waiting for me.

20130206_oats

Overnight oats for dessert again!  Now, I know that this treat by no means looks as tasty as cake batter frozen yogurt topped with brownie bites, but I can honestly say that it is something I  look forward to eating in the evenings.  I have this psychological mind game I have to play with myself.  For some reason, I get a little sad/down when I realize “this is it” for the day when I finish dinner.  So, when I have that mentality  I tend to overeat at dinner.  I guess I just don’t want the eating to end!  Knowing that I have something exciting waiting for me at home, though, keeps me in check with my dinner choices (and even with avoiding fro-yo tonight!).  It might seem strange, but I find it works for me.

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • black and red bean soup
  • sushi!  one avocado roll and half of a veggie/mushroom roll
  • overnight oats –> 1/3 C oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP Justin’s maple almond butter, dash of cinnamon, 1/2 mashed banana

20130206

One response

Leave a Reply

