Publix Cake 1, Me 0

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (360), Pilates (225), and Body Step (540)

This morning I was running a little late for the gym, so I had my Ezekiel toast + hummus on the go!

20130207_toast

(sorry for the lack of food pics for the rest of the day!)

I headed to campus after my workout since I had a lunch meeting.  Right when I walked in, a Publix cake was staring me in the face.  I didn’t really even think too long about it.  I just cut myself a slice, put it on a napkin, and dove in.  It was over in less than 5 minutes.   And it was AMAZING! haha  It wasn’t even noon yet, and I downed a slice of chocolate Publix cake with buttercream frosting.  Mmmmmm!  Needless to say, I was pretty annoyed with myself for inhaling all that sugar fairly early in the morning, but I tried to NOT let it ruin my eating for the rest of the day.

Lunch was an on-campus buffet with my professors, but I resisted the pizza, carb-a-licious pasta dish, and the entire dessert area.  I went with a bean and veggie-loaded salad.  Done and done!

For dinner we went with a group of my husband’s friends to a burger joint in town where I ordered my favorite veggie pita and a side of fruit.  I also had a few nibbles of my husband’s sweet potato fries.  😉

I actually forgot to make my overnight oats this morning!   So, when I came home I just went with 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP Justin’s almond butter, and 1 TBSP coconut flakes.  Yum!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • slice of chocolate Publix cake w/buttercream frosting
  • bean and veggie salad
  • 1/2 veggie pita + side fruit + a few sweet potato fries
  • 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP Justin’s almond butter, 1 TBSP coconut flakes

20130207

Leave a Reply

