vegan eats

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning class (400 cals burned)

Today I did an eeeeearly spin class and then was busy busy until lunch time.  I went out with work friends to a Japanese restaurant and ordered a tofu + veggies dish, which also came with a spring roll.  Good stuff!

Later in the afternoon I had a little snack to hold me over until dinner.

20130208_snack

We went to dinner at a vegan restaurant, where I got the falafel with a side of mixed beans.  Just as we were leaving, the owner put out a bunch of freshly baked chocolate chip sprinkles vegan cookies.  I had to have one!

20130208_cookie

 

It was sooo delicious!  It was like a normal cookie.  I didn’t feel like I was missing out on anything at all.

Sorry for the short post!

Food i 8 today:

  • tofu, veggies, a little brown rice, 1/2 spring roll
  • apple + 2 TBSP Justin’s maple almond butter
  • falafel + mixed beans
  • vegan cookie

20130208

3 responses

    • Yes, I do really enjoy spinning. It’s ALL about the instructor, though. I always have to find one I like based on the type of music they play, how hard they push you, and the variety within their workouts. Another thing I love about spinning is that (at least at my gym) the class is only 45 minutes long! I see you do barre classes, and I REALLY want to try one of those!

Leave a Reply

