coconut date rolls

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.  (rest day)

This morning I slept in a bit, relaxed, and finished watching the rest of the Sherlock Holmes movie we started last night, but I fell asleep watching.  😉  Whoops!  Afterward, I did some work, whipped up an oats/banana/almond butter/almond milk mixture to store in the refrigerator for my evening snack, and had a late “breakfast”.

20130210_burger

I went with an Amy’s veggie patty, salsa, and half of an avocado.  For lunch, I had another serving of the black and red bean soup I made a little while ago.  It’s probably ready to be thrown out, but I’m not willing to toss it just yet!  (…and it does still taste good).

20130210_beans

I bought a fun, new snack at The Fresh Market today.  I got a container full of coconut-date rolls.  So delish, and just about 100 calories each!

20130210_date

For dinner, we went out for some Asian fare.  We’re on a total Asian kick lately!  Lots of tofu and sushi for me.

20130210_sushi

Then, as planned, I had my evening snack of “overnight” oats.  Delicious as always!  I have a 6am Body Pump class on the schedule for tomorrow, so I’m hitting the hay early.

Food i 8 today:

  • Amy’s veggie patty, 2 TBSP Publix medium salsa, 1/2 avocado
  • serving of homemade black and red bean soup 
  • coconut date roll
  • salad with ginger dressing, avocado roll + sweet potato roll
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP Justin’s maple almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130210

Leave a Reply

