Bonnie’s Jams

Weight this morning:  128.8
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump (280 cals burned), Body Attack (380 cals burned), Body Step (480 cals burned)

This morning I switched up my pre-workout snack a bit.  I usually go with a slice of toasted Ezekiel bread with hummus spread on top.  Over the weekend, I was on the hunt for another toast spread to switch it up from my daily dose of hummus.  In particular, I was looking for something sweeter–like a jam!  As with all my packaged food shopping, I was determined to find a product with a short ingredient list and no weirdo, unpronounceable ingredients.  After searching high and low, I found a winner–Bonnie’s Jams.  Although it’s not “perfect”, it’s the best I could find so far.

20130211_jam

You can see the ingredients are simple:  raspberries, sugar, lemon juice.  Although they do add sugar, their website claims they seek to use less than 1/2 the sugar of commercial jams.  And the flavor was delicious!  Bravo, Bonnie.

After the gym, I had my standard protein shake…

20130211_shake

…followed by the LAST portion of my black and red bean soup for lunch.  Finally!

20130211_soup

Before my afternoon workout, I was still feeling pretty hungry, so I snacked on a leftover slice of spinach Florentine flatbread from Fridays as well as a coconut date roll.

20130211_date

 

I was absolutely ravenous after my step class and just wanted to go crazy on some food, soooo we went to a pizza buffet.  🙂  whoopsie!

20130211_pizza

I ended the day with a delicious bowl of “overnight” oats.

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • bowl of black and red bean soup
  • coconut date roll
  • slice of Friday’s Florentine spinach flatbread
  • 5 slices of pizza buffet pizza
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP Justin’s maple almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130211

2 responses

Leave a Reply

