Lightlife frozen meal

Weight this morning:  129.8
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (320 cals burned) + Zumba (435 cals burned)

This morning I was late getting out the door for my spin class, so I skipped my pre-workout snack.  I was so ready for my protein smoothie once I got home.  I had to take it to-go to get to a meeting on campus.

20130212_shake

A few hours later I had a mid-morning snack.

20130212_cant

Yep, I got to use my new toy from Christmas–the food scale.  I used the nifty “tare” function to measure out 5 oz portions of cantaloupe.  Good stuff!

So, I’m not a huge fan of frozen meals because it’s not fresh, and quite frankly it’s tough to find a short ingredient list with frozen meals.  But, in a pinch, I think they work well.  Maybe one day I’ll completely eliminate them from my life, but for now I’m ok with turning to frozen meals/burger patties here and there.  The other day at Publix they had a buy-one-get-one-free deal on these vegetarian frozen meals.

20130212_lunch

I decided to give a couple of them a try, and this is my first one so far.  I have to say, not bad at all!  It wasn’t the most amazing dish I’ve ever had (I mean, come on, it’s still a frozen meal), but it was satisfying, not too mushy, and there are zero preservatives, which makes me happy.  I’d give Lightlife frozen meals a thumbs up!

We went back to the same BBQ place we went to last Tuesday for dinner, and I got the same two sides.

20130212_piggys

This time I ate about 3/4 of each scoop.   Good stuff, but not so good for you!  I ended the night with my tasty overnight oats mixture.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 5 oz cantaloupe chunks
  • Lightlife Tuscan Chick’n frozen meal
  • slice of leftover Friday’s Florentine spinach flatbread
  • 3/4 portion of corn casserole + 3/4 portion of sweet potato casserole
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130212

2 responses

Leave a Reply

