Chili’s celebration

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning + Body Pump (740 cals burned) and Body Flow (280 cals burned)

This morning I went back to my Ezekiel bread + hummus pre-workout snack.  I FINALLY finished that Supremely Spicy Sabra hummus that I mistakenly bought a while back.  And now I’m back to the Roasted Pine Nut…muuuch better!

20130212_bread

I had my post-workout protein shake when I got home, and a little while later I munched on some fruit.

20130213_fruit

For lunch, I had the other Lightlife frozen meal from the buy-one-get-one-free deal.  This one was a pasta with zucchini, squash, mushrooms, tomato sauce, and cheese.

20130213_pasta2

The taste was of course delicious (I mean, it’s pasta + cheesy sauce), but I really think the amount of veggies was lacking.  A little too much pasta and not enough veggies!

Dinner tonight was a celebration of sorts at Chili’s.  My husband just passed a big test for work, so we needed to celebrate no more studying for him!  My husband also MADE me eat nearly half of a cheese fries appetizer.   😉  Then I ate 1/2 a black bean burger patty and 1/2 a side of broccoli.

20130213_chilis

And, of course, I ended the evening with my “overnight oats” mixture.

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 5 oz of cantaloupe chunks
  • Lightlife penne pasta meal
  • Chili’s –> nearly 1/2 of a half order of Texas cheese fries, 1/2 a black bean burger patty, 1/2 a side order of broccoli
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130213

Leave a Reply

